ERMC Foundation Board welcomes new members

The Eaton Rapids Medical Center (ERMC) Foundation Board welcomed three newly-appointed members at a recent meeting. Local leaders Kyle Booher, OD, Dave Johnson, and Mike Mills joined the Board to oversee the activities of the Foundation, which uses contributions from supporters to purchase new equipment, make building improvements, and support educational programs at ERMC.

Dr. Booher graduated from the Michigan College of Optometry at Ferris State University in 2000. He joined Eaton Rapids Eye Care in 2006. In his spare time, he enjoys spending time with his family, coaching his kids in sports, and hunting. Dr. Booher is also an active member of the City of Eaton Rapids Downtown Development Authority and the Eaton Rapids Lions Club.

Dave Johnson is a new addition to the ERMC Foundation Board following a lengthy career as a teacher and principal at Eaton Rapids High School. Though now semi-retired, Dave continues to work part time for the district in the role of an administrative assistant and teacher coach. Arriving in Eaton Rapids in 1973 with a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and English from Hope College and later a Juris Doctor from Cooley Law School in 1981, Dave hopes that his familiarity with the community and relationships with generations of ER graduates will prove helpful in supporting our hospital and advancing its interests.

Mike Mills attended Central Michigan University, where he played football and graduated with a degree in Finance and Marketing. He later earned his degree in Mortuary Science at Wayne State University. Mike and his wife Jennifer purchased the Mills Funeral Home Shelly-Odell Chapel in 2009. He is a member of St. Peter Catholic Church, Eaton Rapids Lions Club, Eaton Rapids Knights of Columbus, Eaton Rapids Area Historical Society, and the Chamber of Commerce.

Dr. Kyle Booher headshot
Dr. Kyle Booher
Dave Johnson headshot
Dave Johnson
Mike Mills headshot
Mike Mills


Scroll to Top