American Hospital Association recognizes ERMC leader

news 150
Eaton Rapids Medical Center President & CEO Tim Johnson was awarded the American Hospital Association’s Grassroots Champion Award.

Eaton Rapids Medical Center (ERMC) President & Chief Executive Officer Timothy Johnson received the American Hospital Association’s Grassroots Champion Award for Michigan at the 2015 Michigan Health & Hospital Association (MHA) Annual Meeting on Thursday, June 25. The award is presented to hospital leaders who most effectively educate elected officials on how major issues affect the hospital’s vital role in the community, who have broadened the base of community support for the hospital, and are tireless advocates for hospital patients. Each year, the American Hospital Association recognizes one hospital leader in each state.

Johnson serves on the board of many organizations locally and statewide, including the Professional Credential Verification Services and HPS, a group purchasing organization. He joined the MHA Board of Trustees in 2013 and serves as current president of the Eaton Rapids Rotary Club. Johnson has also been invited on more than one occasion to visit Washington D.C. to speak to legislators regarding the importance of rural hospitals.

The American Hospital Association is the national organization that represents and serves all types of hospitals, health care networks, and their patients and communities. Nearly 5,000 hospitals, health care systems, networks, other providers of care and 43,000 individual members come together to form the Association.

Scroll to Top