Staff Highlights

Eaton Rapids Medical Center (ERMC) employees Pam Culver and Cathy Morse were honored with the Dr. Meinke and Dr. Sherman Distinguished Service Award at the hospital's 2014 Winter Gala. Each year, two employees are recognized for providing exceptional service to Eaton Rapids Medical Center patients and the community. The award was established to honor Dr. Meinke and Dr. Sherman, physicians who were instrumental in the founding of Eaton Rapids Medical Center.

Pam Culver has been working as a Payroll & Accounts Payable Specialist in the Finance Department since 1999. She was nominated for this award by three of her coworkers. The nominations state, "Pam can often be heard saying that she loves her job. It is very evident on a daily basis. She works hard to get everything done, takes pride in her job, and is very willing to take on new tasks if it benefits the hospital. Knowing that how we treat our staff is vital to our success, Pam is quick to point out any issues that are detrimental to them from the finance perspective. This includes regular paychecks, tuition reimbursement, 403(b) contributions, etc. On a very routine basis, she looks out for staff members without them ever knowing it. In addition, Pam is also a leading member of the Employee Service Committee."

Cathy Morse is the Lead Mammographer in the Radiology Department and has worked for the hospital for 12 years. According to the nomination, "Anyone that knows Cathy knows that she loves her job! She shows it every day with every interaction and always has a smile on her face. She is our mammography guru and can answer any questions or ease your fears when preparing for this often uncomfortable exam. Cathy approaches every patient with a calm, respectful demeanor and our patients are very appreciative of her. I am so thankful to have Cathy as a member of our Service Excellence Committee, as a coworker, and as a member of the ERMC family. She is so valuable to our organization."

Photo: ERMC employees Pam Culver (left) and Cathy Morse (right) receive the Dr. Meinke and Dr. Sherman Distinguished Service Award.